The CMRC champions league consists of a range of races, mostly local and low-cost, including local Park Runs throughout the calendar.
The rules for the 2019 league are as follows:

  • For each race, the top finisher in each category will be awarded 25 points, 2nd finisher 24 points and so on with every eligible member earning a minimum of 5 points per race
  • There will be four categories; Male and Female, over and under 40. Age is calculated on the date of the first race of the year.
  • You can take part in as many of the races as you like, but only your highest 8 scores will count
  • If you don’t renew your membership on time, you will not be included in the league
  • Prizes will be awarded to the top 3 in each category at the end of the league (usually at the Christmas party)
  • Only full members of CMRC will be included
  • CMRC kit must be worn for the duration of each race.
  • Stourport Fast & Furious races are counted as your fastest run for any of the three events. You can run as many as you want with the fastest being chosen.

Races for 2019 are confirmed as:

 Race #
 Description Distance Date
 1 Wyre Forest parkrun 5 KM 02/02/2019Link
 2Telford parkrun 5 KM 02/03/2019Link
 3 Droitwich Half Marathon HM TBC - Apr
 4 Hereford 10K 10 KM TBC - May
 5Severn Valley Trail5 KM TBC - June
 6Cleobury Mortimer 10K (course run under race conditions) 10 KM 25/06/2019Link
 7Any one of the Fast and Furious 5k races in Stourport5 KM TBC - July
 8 Tenbury 10k 10 KM TBC - August
 9 Worcester 10K10 KM TBC - Sept
 10 Cardiff Half HM TBC - Oct
 11 Bridgnorth 10K10 KM TBC - Nov
 12 Additional race TBC - either Wyre Forest Dirt run or Ludlow parkrun TBC TBC - Dec

Previous Winners

Previous winners of the CMRC Championships are below

 2018 Winner 2019 Winner
 U40 Female 1st Jo Watson
 U40 Female 2nd Vicky Honeybourne
 U40 Female 3rd Sarah Williams
 U40 Male 1st Luke Williams
 U40 Male 2nd Ben Parkes
 U40 Male 3rd James Payton
 O40 Female 1st Andie Ford
 O40 Female 2nd Sarah Taylor
 O40 Female 3rd Heather Morgan
 O40 Male 1st Matthew Bailey
 O40 Male 2nd Chris Taylor
 O40 Male 3rd Ade Ford